THROWING OUT THE ROUTINE

Photo by Nataliya Vaitkevich on Pexels.com

I’ve struggled tremendously to find a good routine. A routine that creates balance, that allows me to do what I need to do in my life, that does not create additional stress or make me feel like I am burning out even more. I’ve discussed finding a routine that works and reframing my mindset when it comes to how I utilise my time and after about a year and a half of trying to find the perfect balance, I am throwing in the proverbial towel.

For the month of April I’ve decided that I’m going to throw out the routine and just take each day as it comes. I am going to focus on the twenty-four hours I have at hand – I am not going to stress about the next day. I know the key things I have to do in any given day – skin care routine, tidying, preparing meals, going to work, exercising – but I am not going to set aside specifics days or times for things I have to do.

At the end of April month I will let you know how the no routine worked for me and if it’s better to have a routine or not have a routine. Let me know in the comments below, do you have a routine?

2 thoughts on “THROWING OUT THE ROUTINE

  1. I have somewhat of a routine but I know life is unexpected sometimes so my routine isn’t too rigid. It used to be though and it made me miserable. I hope this works out well for you and you have a good April.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think the rigidity of my past routines is what made them fail very quickly. Having no routine also sucks because my body and my mind automatically went into sleep mode lol. But I think I’ve found the key element of what I was missing all along. Hopefully it gets better from here.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started